Melinda Ortner has always been chasing her dreams. Establishing herself in Los Angeles, Melinda developed her distinct indie pop/electronic style, often compared to a mix of artists like Fiona Apple, Muse, and Goldfrapp.  

Never one to rest, Melinda has toured america, UK/Europe and Japan, played SXSW, won “Best Of Sundance” and has opened for Cobra Starship, Miguel and Joe Jonas.

MTV’s “Steal The Spotlight” Contest crowned her grand prize winner, you may have heard her songs featured in the films I Hate Valentine’s Day by Nia Vardalos (My Big Fat Greek Wedding) and American Pie 7: Book Of Love, pushing her music video “Heartbeats” to over 184K+ hits.

An accomplished songwriter with her full length album I Wanna be Ok, multiple EPs and countless co-writes under her belt, including her recent collaboration with rapper Shirt “Vanity Fair” has over half a million streams. Melinda was chosen as one of 15 songwriters of the year for ASCAP’s “Johnny Mercer Project.”

Melinda recently got her first bit cut “Hide And Seek” in the KPop world, to be released by a major artist in Spring 2019. She has found herself chasing inspiration yet again, this time to her new home in London’s vibrant electronic and artist culture, where she has been writing and recording constantly. Pay attention because she’s just getting started.

Unreleased Tracks

"All told, this is a fantastic listen from start to finish. We’re willing to bet that Ortner is going to be more than OK."
- Indie London UK

"Now enough of the love, go listen for yourselves.  if you don't like this then there's no hope for the world." 
-Vanguard UK

  "She’s elegant and ambitious with a diverse range of material and her soulful, refreshing voice is both strong and vulnerable." 
- AAA Music  

"If there's one name you need to remember for the rest of this year then it's Melinda Ortner. Her sparkly debut EP 'Strangers' is on its way, bringing with it a flame thrower of gorgeously heavy tracks that will have you feeling what she feels from the outset. Melinda will become a new name in your iPod playlist."
- Fatea Records, UK

"If "Strangers" is supposed to be a temptation for the full-length debut "I Wanna Be OK" released in december it works excellent. Four songs are far from enough. If Aimee Mann's future is far behind her, then Melinda Ortner entire left.  
-Tidningen Kulturen, Swedish Magazine

Unreleased Music Videos

For exclusive access, please use the password below the video.

1. "Ghost" password: superstar

2 - "I Wanna Be Ok" password: iceicebaby

3. "Brave" - Private First Rough Cut - Uncolored password: melinda

4. "Maybe" password: maybeyou

Soundcloud Playlist - Unreleased Tracks + Demos - For Pitching to Film • TV • Artists • Publishing

Please contact us with any questions you may have. Melinda is looking for representation and label support, so please let us know if you would like to set up a meeting.

Name *